Drugstore Lash Tinting..Yay or Nay?

All my fellow blondes will agree with me on this one….Mascara and brow products are a natural blondes best friend. Looking like you have no eyelashes or eyebrows due to the hairs being so light is really not fun at all. So naturally when I saw Rimmel London‘s new Volume and Last tinting mascara I was excited. I’ve been approached before by many saying I should try lash tinting but I am not to sure if I want to commit, or to the price as well. So for my anxious self a lash tinting mascara was the perfect thing to try, plus it was on sale (why not, its screaming try me)! I purchased this from Shoppers Drugmart, which it should be available at all drugstores and Walmarts.

Processed with Rookie Cam

Let’s dig into some information about the mascara shall we, its by Rimmel London and its called the Wonder’lash Volume Colourist Mascara. It is formulated with a last tint complex that is supposed to make your bare lashes darker (tinted) after 2 weeks of daily use. The brush is designed to wrap each lash with blacker than black pigments to make them fuller and darker.

What’s great? The volume concept of the formula is what I like the most. I noticed a difference is length and fullness when wearing the mascara compared to bare or with another brand on. It is a build-able product as well, you can put on multiple coats without it becoming clumpy.

What’s NOT great? The Tinting. The whole purpose of this mascara was to make a noticeable difference in the colour of your bare lashes and I noticed nothing. I was dedicated to wearing this mascara every day and not mixing it with any other product to make sure I was not tampering with results. I did it for the 2 weeks as they said, and noticed no change so I continued wearing for another 3 weeks and nothing.  I knew there was not going to be a significant difference as to if you were to professionally get them done, but I did have some hopes that I would notice something.

Repurchase?  I will NOT be re purchasing again. Using it up for the volume and then on to the next one.

Has anyone else tried this mascara out? If so what were the results like for you? Do you enjoy this product? Have you done actual lash tinting before? Let me know in the comments below!!

Until next time,

Steph xo

Here are the before and after pictures of my lashes, so you can see if you notice any difference.

Processed with Rookie CamProcessed with Rookie CamProcessed with Rookie Cam

Processed with Rookie CamProcessed with Rookie CamProcessed with Rookie Cam

2 thoughts on “Drugstore Lash Tinting..Yay or Nay?

Leave a comment