Its Been Awhile….

Have you ever struggled with trying to change a characteristic of yourself? Now I am not talking physically, more of a part of your personality that you wish you could fix. Well mine would be consistency. I can say that throughout the majority of my life I have always struggled with being consistent (in many aspects) and with self motivation. I can have all the motivation in the world for others and support there drives or aspirations but when comes to me it is non existent. My goal was to start a blog…and I achieved the creating part, but continuing with it I kinda failed at (see my consistency issues). I started to make up excuses as to why not to sit down at my computer and just go with the flow. Mike kept trying to motivate me “join me while I play my games, sit with me & work on your blog”… or “look at all the different posts you could have done by now”. Well you know what he is completely right (don’t tell him that). There’s so many things I could have shared or talked about…even if its having that moment of just getting things off my mind. Well……I am going to be committed to trying to change myself into the version of what I want to be. Instead of being that girl who looks at the things she wishes she could achieve, create or be…..I’m going to work hard at actually following through with them. Now of course when we try to better ourselves its hard but stay positive, look at realistic inspiration and make simple goals. I am going to start off with my commitment and goals here on the blog…. I am going to post at least once a week on here!!!! If I do more that’s awesome, but starting off with a smaller goal is more achievable.

Is there anything that you guys are trying to work on yourself? What helps to motivate you? Feel free to share any sayings or tips that helps you out! Nothing but positive vibes and support are here! 🙂 xo

Leave a comment