Lush Haul

So I wandered into Lush the other day and oh boy is it ever a dangerous store (basically I want everything). Nonetheless we needed bath bombs, we were down to the last one and that just simply can’t happen. So I sucked it up and bought some bath bombs…and okay maybe a couple other things. Told you dangerous…I cringed at my total but COMPLETELY worth it. Lush is becoming one of my favorite stores quite quickly, what I love the most about it is that they’re completely vegan and fighting animal testing. They are so proactive towards fighting and supporting great causes that it is very heart warming. If you shop on their website they have every single ingredient listed, which when reading you are actually able to understand what each one is. Instead of going huh? That goes on our body?

I decided to share my haul with you guys in case you want to try something new for your bath or curious to see what caught my attention. Let’s get into it shall we?!!

Processed with Rookie Cam

Processed with Rookie Cam

  1. Frozen Bath Bomb $8.95 CAD

    Let it go (obviously it had to start like this…accept it) in the bath with this fun and icy bath bomb. With the frosty blue and icy colors it will sure to give you a frost nip in warm water. The reason why I picked this one is that it contains grapefruit oil and I love grapefruits the citrus notes are absolutely amazing. It also has neroli oil and rose oil to give a nice relaxing and luxurious feel.

  2. Sex Bomb $6.75 CAD

    This is your typical must try, famous, everyone and their mother has tried bath bomb. Yes..yes… I am only trying it out now.. but better late than never am I right??! This one is perfect if you are having a romantic night with your significant other or want to have the perfect “me” moment in the tub. With Jasmine, sage and ylang ylang it creates the aphrodisiac bomb of the bath bomb world. It sets the mood (if you know what I mean), and warms the muscles up. What’s nice about this one is that it contains soya milk which leaves your bath silk soft.

  3. Lava Lamp $7.95 CAD

    Take a psychedelic trip with this one with a bright orange base and purple cocoa orbs to create a groovy swirl. Now I definitely remember having a lava lamp when I was younger and it had red lava so when I saw this I was like Uh YES..It’s coming home with me. Done. This one is a triple threat of citrus power with Sicilian mandarin, tangerine and orange flower. Nice and fresh

  4. The Experimenter $8.95 CAD

    Alright so before this one I tried the intergalactic and it was the funnest/ prettiest bath I have ever seen. With colourful swirls, sparkles and a dark blue finished water to look like you are sitting in outer space. So when I noticed that this had a similar concept, my first thought was yes trying this out. It has crackling popping candy in it to create a fun start to the bath. To go along with the candy, it has the sweet candy smell made with fair trade vanilla and tonka absolute.

    Processed with Rookie Cam

  5. Ocean Salt Face/Body Scrub $21.95 CAD

    I first heard of this scrub from Mike’s sister, when she had it in the bathroom and went on about how she loved it. After smelling it and feeling the texture, it was a product that immediately went on to my wish list. So this time I bit the bullet and bought it. Now it is on the pricier side of scrubs starting at $21.95 for the smaller pot, but its the ingredients that makes it worth it. Jammed pack with a little bit of something for everything. If anyone has gone on vacation they know what wonders the sea water does for them. Sea salt instantly makes the body feel better and softer. Ocean salt is vodka & lime infused to brighten the complexion, and generated from fresh avocados & coconut to hydrate the skin. This scrub can be used for both the body as well as the face.

  6. Mask of Magnaminty $25.95 CAD (125g)

    This is a repurchase for me, for like I think going on the 3rd time. It is and I do not joke the HOLY GRAIL of all face masks and my all time favourite product. You just can’t go wrong with it. I feel like this is the ultimate face masks that is perfect for all skin types, theres something for each one in it. Now there is two different formulas both equally the same although one is self-preserving and the other is not. You get a longer shelf time with the self-preserving formula and the best thing is that there is no additives in it. Basically the formula gets rebalance so there is no need to add any synthetic preservatives because it does it on its own! With this mask my face feels so clean and smooth. What I like the most is that the China clay and peppermint get that deep action when sitting on your skin to pull out all the dirt from your pores. With the peppermint it leaves your skin very refreshed. The granulated texture is created by aduki beans which acts as a exfoliant for any dry flaky skin. Last main component is vanilla absolute and honey, to calm and smooth the skin. This is basically a 2 in one, so I would not recommend using a face scrub or any rough cleansers the same day just to prevent your skin from becoming irritated.

Well that’s my lush haul hope you enjoyed it! If there are any bath bombs or other products that you love feel free to comment below for me to give them a check out. I always love trying other things that people rave about!!

Until next time xo
Steph

 

One thought on “Lush Haul

Leave a comment